Under the auspices of Higher Education Commission, Islamabad All Pakistan Inter-Varsity Hockey Tournament Zone “D” 2017-18 organized by University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore. The Ex-Olympian Mr. Muhammad Usman inaugurated the opening ceremony. The following Teams participated (PU Lahore, GCU Lahore, UET Lahore, LUMS Lahore and UVAS Lahore). University of the Punjab, Lahore and Government College University, Lahore Hockey teams qualified for the All Pakistan Intervarsity Hockey Tournament Final Round 2017-18.